Olafur Eliasson, Wavelength lamp, 2018 Photographer: Jens Ziehe Courtesy the artist and neugerriemschneider, Berlin © 2018 Olafur Eliasson. Vue d’exposition Olafur Eliasson,
Olafur Eliasson, Wavelength lamp. Photo: J. Ziehe. Courtesy neugerriemschneider, Berlin © Olafur Eliasson. Exhibition view at Espace Muraille, 2018
Edmund De Waal, exposition Espace Muraille 2017, © Edmund de Waal. Courtesy Gagosian. Photo: Mike Bruce
Edmund De Waal, Espace Muraille, 2017. Courtesy the artist and Gagosian. Photo: Mike Bruce
Vues de l'exposition
Dislocation - Michal Rovner, Espace Muraille, 2019. Courtesy the artist and Espace Muraille
Exhibition ‘Important nothings’, Lignereux, 2021 © Espace Muraille, Luca Fascini
Robert Wilson, Lady Gaga Mademoiselle Caroline Rivière

Espace Muraille

(since 2017)
Espace Muraille is a unique exhibition space in Geneva (Switzerland), it was founded by the collector couple and art patrons Caroline and Eric Freymond, who delight in sharing their passion for contemporary art.



Art Collection

Contemporary Art





l’art en plus advises Espace Muraille since 2017.

Espace Muraille is a unique exhibition space dedicated to Contemporary art, founded by collectors Caroline and Eric Freymond. The art patronage duo wishes to share their passion for artists and for Contemporary art. Located in the heart of Geneva’s old city and steeped in its history, the space has been entirely redesigned by artistic director Caroline Freymond to host ambitious exhibitions—particularly “cartes blanches” given to international artists. 

After major exhibitions dedicated to Monique Frydman (2015), Tomàs Saraceno (2015), Shirazeh Houshiary (2016), Sheila Hicks (2016), Edmund de Waal (2017), Olafur Eliasson (2018), Espace Muraille has given several cartes blanches to international artists, from Israeli artist Michal Rovner in 2019 for her first exhibition in Switzerland, to Latin American visual artist Eamon Ore-Giron in 2021, to rare object creator collective Lignereux or to director and visual artist Robert Wilson in 2022.